1. EN
  2. FR
  3. ES
May 5 2020

2019 CEO Safety Leadership Award Recipients

Posted by TC Energy

On May 4, we kicked off a week-long celebration of Safety and Health at TC Energy. One of the highlights of Safety and Health Week is the announcement of TC Energy’s CEO Safety Leadership Awards recipients. CEO Safety Leadership Awards celebrate individuals, teams and contractors who embody our core value of safety at home, on the job and everywhere they go.

Each year, members of our workforce nominate their colleagues who have shown exemplary safety knowledge, innovation and cultivation of safety culture for a chance to be recognized through this award.

One of the ways that we live the value of safety at TC Energy is through honouring people and teams who’ve distinguished themselves with their dedication to safety. These teams, individuals and contractors are leading the way in our journey towards zero workplace incidents and illnesses, and these awards are one small way we can express our appreciation for their exemplary work.”

Russ Girling,
President and CEO.

The COVID-19 health crisis may have brought safety top of mind for many of us, but for our award recipients, the underlying theme during this pandemic has always been at the forefront – do your part to keep yourself safe, and those around you.

Here are the 2019 CEO Safety Leadership Award recipients: